An unforgettable person!

Have you ever been to Australia? If not, start packing your suitcase right now! Australian artists and their artwork are waiting for your applause. I’ve visited this country only once, but I won’t forget its beauty till the rest of my life!

Impossible not to fall in love

My first morning in Australia was fantastic. The hotel I stayed in was overlooking the ocean, so I couldn’t wait to see it. I got up at 6 a.m. and tiptoed through the room, not to wake up my friend. Passing the reception, I said hello to the amiable staff and then ran to the shore as quickly as I could. Nothing could stop me. I touched the water, which was blue from the reflection of the sky. If it hadn’t been for the horizon, the ocean and the cloudless sky would have merged into a single whole. The white sand was so soft that it seemed I could even sleep on it. I settled myself comfortably on a chaise-longue and watched this incredible picture of Australian art for hours. Next day I took a notebook and started writing down my personal observations: the things I saw and how I felt about them. Till the end of the week, I had composed four verses. It’s so easy to become a poet when there’s such a miracle before your eyes. I guess Australian artists, painters and sculptors are never abandoned by their muses.

image (2)

A great meeting

Once I saw a man who was sketching right on the beach. It was interesting to watch his work, so I decided to get acquainted with him. His name was Leonid Afremov. I found out that he was a professional painter and had been living in Australia for a year. His waterscapes were much better than pictures by Australian artists I saw in the local galleries:

  • Firstly, because Leonid used oil paints and the vividness of colors was preserved, so the image looked very real.
  • There was something extraordinary about his technique: he used a special knife for painting instead of a brush.
  • I really liked this man as a person. He’s fond of what he’s doing and I had a chance to follow every step of this wonderful process. Believe me, you need a great deal of patience to create a really good canvas!

I’ve already bought two spectacular pictures by Leonid Afremov. They remind me not only about the beautiful country I’ve visited, but also about the incredible artist who’s painted them!

An unforgettable person!

Оставьте комментарий